Jose’s Teasia Coffee-A-Day Tasting- Day 16 with Indian Monsooned Malabar (Regular Brew)

Indian Monsooned Malabar With Eggs

Day 16 and I’m starting to get the hang of all of these different varieties of whole roasted coffee beans. Before I started here, I didn’t realize there were so many different types of roasts and ways to brew coffee. Some coffee roasts are a too acidic for my taste buds but the Teasia Indian Monsooned Malabar is definitely a winner.

As I mentioned, I don’t prefer acidic coffee and this one is definitely not. Here’s some background about the coffee. This coffee is found in India and is dry processed before roasting to reduce the coffee’s acidity and enhance the body.  The long processing period can take 12 to 16 months because it relies on the region’s monsoons to transform the beans, thus the name Indian Monsooned Malabar.

Here’s my initial taste test: The aroma is pleasant and taste is really smooth and I’m able to gather all the soft and mellow tones this coffee bean has to offer. My first sip consisted of a smooth and low acidic taste which is my go-to when it comes to coffees. The smoothness of the coffee has really surprised me after having tried so many coffee  flavors.  I would say the Indian Monsooned Malabar is the perfect daily coffee for me and I’ll be pairing this with a wonderful veggie scramble early in the morning.

PRO-TIP- Add a splash of half and half or even some coconut milk and sugar for that sweet treat in the morning which will balance with your savory breakfast.

Leave a comment